make VueMinder able to paste from a program such as rite out

Have a great idea on how VueMinder could be improved? Post it here!
User avatar
unitedtherapy
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:32 pm

make VueMinder able to paste from a program such as rite out

Post by unitedtherapy » Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:53 pm

Hi Dan you may want to consider makeing VueMinder able to paste from rite out lloud into the description box you might wint want to do this because if disabled person is using VueMinder that cannot type they can do this and still do what they need to do.

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3851
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: make VueMinder able to paste from a program such as rite

Post by VueSoft » Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:35 pm

Thank you for the suggestion. I'm not familiar with "rite out lloud", but if the user is able to copy plain text from that program, they should be able to paste into the Description in VueMinder. If that doesn't work, do you know what format that software is using when copying text? Are you able to paste into other programs, like Word?
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

User avatar
unitedtherapy
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:32 pm

Re: make VueMinder able to paste from a program such as rite

Post by unitedtherapy » Fri Nov 08, 2019 11:10 pm

yes it does paste into word an other programs but it will not paste into your description box an I do not know what format that the program uses to paste I will find out and let you know.

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3851
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: make VueMinder able to paste from a program such as rite

Post by VueSoft » Mon Nov 11, 2019 12:14 am

It sounds like it might be getting copied as specially formatted text. Are you able to paste when using the "Paste from Word" button on the Description editor toolbar (or press Ctrl+Shift+V)?
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

User avatar
unitedtherapy
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:32 pm

Re: make VueMinder able to paste from a program such as rite

Post by unitedtherapy » Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:00 pm

no if you copy from rite out loud to word then copy from word and paste into your description box it will work not if you copy from rite out loud into your description box the paste button is lit up wen you copy from rite out loud but it will not paste into your box.

Post Reply