Don't sync private contact to others

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
Kuan-Yu
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:34 pm

Don't sync private contact to others

Post by Kuan-Yu » Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:00 pm

Hello,

My VueMinder version is Ultimate 11.3.0 . Here has a little bit problem with sync contact.
The situation is that I have A, B, & C three customers on my list. Furthermore, B is my private customer.
Could I only sync the A & C customer profile to other VueMinder Ultimate users with specific setting?

Thanks for your assist. :)

sincerely,
Kuan-Yu

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3851
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: Don't sync private contact to others

Post by VueSoft » Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:41 am

Hi Kuan-Yu, welcome to the forums. If you have a private contact that you don't want to sync, open the contact and check the "Private contact" box in the upper-right corner of the Contact Editor. The contact will be private to your computer and won't appear on any other computers. This won't affect the other contacts.

I hope that helps. Please let me know if you have any other questions.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Kuan-Yu
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:34 pm

Re: Don't sync private contact to others

Post by Kuan-Yu » Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:12 pm

Dear Dan,

I can't found the function.
Could you show me where is the function?
Please find the attached PNG, thanks.

Best regards,
Kuan-Yu
Attachments
Private contact.png
Private contact.png (31.22 KiB) Viewed 8879 times

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3851
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: Don't sync private contact to others

Post by VueSoft » Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:59 pm

Hi Kuan-Yu, the "Private contact" box will appear above the contact picture, near the upper-right corner of the Contact Editor.
Image

Note, the "Private contact" box will only appear if you've enabled sharing of contacts with other computers over your local network, or if you've enabled syncing of contacts with your Google account. If you haven't enabled syncing or sharing of contacts, then there's nothing to worry about because your contacts are already private to your computer by default. To enable sharing of contact data over your local network, follow the instructions here and make sure the "Share contact data" box is checked in the Sharing Options.
Image

Please let me know if you have any other questions.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Kuan-Yu
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:34 pm

Re: Don't sync private contact to others

Post by Kuan-Yu » Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:29 pm

Dear Dan,

You are such a genius!
It's exactly what I'm looking for.
Thanks for your quickly reply to solve my problem.


Best regards,
Kuan-Yu

Post Reply