Install and Uninstall Issues

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
Rocker4Hire

Install and Uninstall Issues

Post by Rocker4Hire » Fri May 08, 2015 11:30 am

I'm having major problems trying to uninstall and reinstall the VueMinder Lite software. This all started when I downloaded the latest version with version 9 running. During the installation process it halted saying there was a missing MSI file that could not be found. The prior version 9 software has been removed via the Control Panel. I have attempted 6 uninstall and reboot processes and no success with installing the latest version on my workstation.

As a network administrator I find this very aggravating. I have used three different methods to remove any and all traces of your software (Windows Registry, jv16 Power Tools X, and Revo Uninstaller. I have searched your forums here extensively and already tried some suggestions here, but none of those have worked. This included uninstalling NET Framework 4.5.1, rebooting and reinstalling that software to no avail. I would still like to use this software but it seems nearly impossible at this point.

VueSoft
Dan Chartrand

Re: Install and Uninstall Issues

Post by VueSoft » Fri May 08, 2015 5:13 pm

Hi Rocker4Hire, welcome to the forums. I apologize for the frustration you're having with reinstalling VueMinder. It sounds like your Windows registry is corrupted. Microsoft created a tool to clean up these types of problems. It can be downloaded using the link below. You should be able to use this tool to uninstall the previous version of VueMinder so you can install the latest version. This won’t remove any of your calendar data.
http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Progr ... _Uninstall

After uninstalling, use the link below to install the latest version of VueMinder Lite:
http://www.vueminder.com/Download.aspx

I hope that helps. Please let me know if that doesn’t fix the problem or if you have any other questions.