some options to use VueMinder as a visual desktop calendar

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
leopoldus

some options to use VueMinder as a visual desktop calendar

Post by leopoldus » Wed May 06, 2015 10:42 am

Hello,

I have found in the manual, that there is a Desktop Calendar http://www.vueminder.com/products/vuemi ... endar.html
in VueMinder. But it seems, that this Desktop Calendar is not actually a thing, what one might suggest a Desktop Calendar should be.

I think, that actually the main window in Full screen mode (F11 hotkey), when it shows only the calendar itself (without side panels, toolbars etc elements) has more ground to claim to be a "Desktop Calendar". However in my opinion the both modes misses some essential features to be a real "desktop calendar". On the other hand, I'm a very novice with VueMinder and could miss some options. Could anybody please give me a hint, is it possible to do some of the following:

- An option to hide all my personal data (events, tasks, reminders, notes etc). As one can guess, I might need to use a calendar at a meeting - in order to see myself and to show to others, how many days we have or which date will be the next week Friday etc. But I surely do not wish to share with my colleagues my personal plans and reminders.

- Bigger figures (say, 60-70% of a cell size) for dates and letters for weekdays, as we do not need to fit any other data in this view), better colors palette and contrast (currently there is an option to change the font size for the year view only, but not for week and month view modes)

- A specific hotkey to call this window/view mode directly from the system tray (well, it is possible now to assign a hotkey to call "Full desktop calendar", but it is not the same)

- An option to remember and restore the last state and view mode (eg Full screen / month view) were in use at the moment when window was minimized/closed or app exited.