viewing category subsets ? ie. overlays

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
StevenAvery

viewing category subsets ? ie. overlays

Post by StevenAvery » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:43 pm

Hi,

Do we have the ability to see certain categories, locations, priorities as sub-calendars?

e.g. If I have a master calendar that has my internet radio shows listed, I may want to see that in an everything view, also when looking at the Category "Internet Radio". However it will only work to clutter my planned viewing of today's special events.

I see that a "Window Layout" can be saved? It is possible for that to include a selected subset relating to, most importantly,

1) Categories
2) Priorities
3) Location

In some circles, this would be considered a Calendar overlay feature.

Is it something we have, or have workarounds to mimic, or is coming down the pike?

Any help appreciated, I like VueMinder in many ways, I am just hoping this is available, in some versions.

Thanks !

Steven Avery
Bayside, NY

StevenAvery

Re: viewing category subsets ? ie. overlays

Post by StevenAvery » Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:43 pm

Hi,

Well, I am on Pro 9.0.3

I notice that 9.1 says:
"additional options for overlaying and grouping calendars"

So that should be in the ballpark, as least to try. I do not know what I have in 9.0.3 that gets "additions".

Hopefully I can do the upgrade with the 9s without any difficulty, however I do not see a method to get the "last 9.x" update.

Steven

VueSoft
Dan Chartrand

Post by VueSoft » Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:56 pm

Hi Steven, 9.0.3 is a really old version. The latest version is 10.1.7. The blog gives an overview of the new and improved features:
http://www.vueminder.com/index.php?page=blog

The feature you're seeing in the release notes is explained in more detail here:
http://www.vueminder.com/index.php?mact ... eturnid=61