Making the full calendar smaller?

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
Cassandra

Making the full calendar smaller?

Post by Cassandra » Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:29 pm

I have been using vue minder lite for about 5 months. I am a grad student and it is great for scheduling my assignments, meetings, and copious amounts of free time (lol.)

Problem: I used to be able to resize the full desktop calendar to a manageable size, where I could still access my desktop icons without them all being underneath the calendar. One day i was trying to move the calendar (to get at those pesky icons underneath) and it resized itself so it now covers my entire desktop. I have tried everything but can't get it to resize smaller.

i don't want the mini calendar-I want the larger one, so I can actually see what is logged on each day. I just want it about 3/4 of the size of the screen like it used to be.

I upgraded versions, but still no luck. I've tried everything. HELP!

Thanks,
Cass

VueSoft
Dan Chartrand

Re: Making the full calendar smaller?

Post by VueSoft » Sun Dec 30, 2012 12:15 am

Hi Cass, welcome to the forums. It sounds like the desktop calendar was maximized. There should be a button in the upper-right corner that looks like 2 squares, one overlapping the other. Try clicking that button to restore the desktop calendar to its smaller size.

Note, there's an intermittent bug in the current version which sometimes causes the restore button to disappear. This has been corrected for the next version. If you don't see the restore button (or the opacity slider and the other buttons that should be in the upper-right corner), here's how to fix it:

1. Open the main VueMinder window, either by clicking the VueMinder icon in the task tray or the “VueMinder” button in the upper-left corner of the desktop calendar.

2. On the Options menu, click “Program”.